Feeling of Us
1:13 a.m. | May. 07, 2008

My biggest problem are the bits of paper that lie around waiting, it seems, for me to pick them up so they can attack me with their words. How am I supposed to get over this, us, when I pick up a forgotten clipboard to use with my crossword, and find you instead?

My problem is that I am still not ready, after all this stupid, stupid time, to let go.

I could talk about why and where and remember whens, but that will do nothing but reinforce this unfair feeling I have built up inside and reserved only for us.

You are happy and in love with someone and that's wonderful. I am in love with someone, too.

But words of yesterday were whispered to my mind, and tonight I can't shake the feeling of us.

It's unmistakable and cannot be any other feeling in the world.

It's us.

<< dirty || dirtier >>

- - Jan. 15, 2015
? - Apr. 22, 2013
- Aug. 08, 2011
:( - Apr. 18, 2011
time machine - Jan. 07, 2011
now | then | me | book | notes | links | layout | d-land