broken promises
1:24 a.m. | Nov. 27, 2007

i promised myself a million times over that i would never write in here again. in fact, i believe i promised myself that i was done with you. and i am. i mean, i really, truly am. the problem is that i was reading my old journals. and there you were. and i remembered. and felt.

things become clearer when you're not so close to it. i suddenly saw The Whole Picture. and i realized how completely insane i have been. i'd apologize to you, but why bother? i act like a complete fool when it comes to you.

i just wanted to get this out of me. to just say it. i missed our crazy, young, blind love tonight. it was right there in front of me tonight. the same feelings went through me. and again, i'll say goodbye and wish that things could have been so different. but there it is. things are the way they are.

<< dirty || dirtier >>

- - Jan. 15, 2015
? - Apr. 22, 2013
- Aug. 08, 2011
:( - Apr. 18, 2011
time machine - Jan. 07, 2011
now | then | me | book | notes | links | layout | d-land