Your Way
3:18 p.m. | Oct. 23, 2007

Okay. I get it. You don't care. It hurts, but there it is. As long as I know for a fact that you don't, then I can start working on getting on with my life. And work on the things that matter to me. I felt a great sense of relief today because I knew that I had done my part. I had extended a sort of resolution. The fact that you don't care is just a pure reflection of what I've thought all along. That you really just don't care. Maybe you need time to think about it, maybe you need a moment or two to push it from your mind, whatever your reasons are, the longer you wait, the more my heart freezes. The more I realize that this is just the most ridiculous thing in my life.

I can't believe I deluded myself into actually spending ENERGY on you. All I asked for was a simple "yes" or "no", and guess what I got. A BIG FAT NOTHING. And just as soon as I start to accept that, I'll probably hear from you. Isn't that always the way?

<< dirty || dirtier >>

- - Jan. 15, 2015
? - Apr. 22, 2013
- Aug. 08, 2011
:( - Apr. 18, 2011
time machine - Jan. 07, 2011
now | then | me | book | notes | links | layout | d-land