Days Are Better
12:57 a.m. | Jul. 08, 2007

Some days are easier than others. Sometimes I wonder if you ever really existed at all. It's not impossible that I just completely made you up... but I suppose that would be too easy. The days that are easy are the ones where I get to wake up you-free. It's too hard... this is too hard. Knowing that I belong to you but we'll never be. You and I? We'll never be! And I thought this would be simple, something that would help me... there is nothing simple about my words. And there is nothing simple about how I feel, and there is never going to be a simple answer... why couldn't you have fought for me? You just gave up, gave in, and so easily let me go... how could you? You fight your fight, sand and a helmet and, hopefully, your heart, and I will fight mine. Right here. Hoping never to hear or see your name on the news, but always listening for it with that thud in my chest... and nobody knows but me.

<< dirty || dirtier >>

- - Jan. 15, 2015
? - Apr. 22, 2013
- Aug. 08, 2011
:( - Apr. 18, 2011
time machine - Jan. 07, 2011
now | then | me | book | notes | links | layout | d-land